<
>

2023 Women's World Cup finals bracket and fixtures schedule

play
What's next for USWNT after advancing to Round of 16? (1:00)

Alexis Nunes breaks down the next few days as the USWNT prepares for the Round of 16. (1:00)

Check out all the fixtures and venues for the 2023 Women's FIFA World Cup in Australia and New Zealand, including the knockout bracket.

What is the FIFA Women's World Cup format?

The 32 teams were drawn into eight groups of four nations. The top two in each group will advance to the knockout rounds.

The competition then moves onto a round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals and final.

The tournament is being hosted by Australia and New Zealand from July 20 to Aug. 20.

FIFA Women's World Cup fixtures

GROUP STAGE

Thursday, July 20
Group A: New Zealand 1-0 Norway - (Eden Park, Auckland)
Group B: Australia 1-0 Republic of Ireland - (Sydney Football Stadium)

Friday, July 21
Group B: Nigeria 0-0 Canada - (Melbourne Rectangular)
Group A: Philippines 0-2 Switzerland - (Forsyth Barr, Dunedin)
Group C: Spain 3-0 Costa Rica - (Wellington Regional)

Saturday, July 22
Group E: United States 3-0 Vietnam - (Eden Park, Auckland)
Group C: Zambia 0-5 Japan - (Waikato, Hamilton)
Group D: England 1-0 Haiti (Lang Park, Brisbane)
Group D: Denmark 1-0 China - (Perth Rectangular)

Sunday, July 23
Group G: Sweden 2-1 South Africa - (Wellington Regional)
Group E: Netherlands 1-0 Portugal - (Forsyth Barr, Dunedin)
Group F: France 0-0 Jamaica - (Sydney Football Stadium)

Monday, July 24
Group G: Italy 1-0. Argentina - (Eden Park, Auckland)
Group H: Germany 6-0 Morocco - (Melbourne Rectangular)
Group F: Brazil 4-0 Panama - (Hindmarsh, Adelaide)

Tuesday, July 25
Group H: Colombia 2-0 South Korea - (Sydney Football Stadium)
Group A: New Zealand 0-1 Philippines - (Wellington Regional)
Group A: Switzerland 0-0 Norway - (Waikato, Hamilton)

Wednesday, July 26
Group C: Japan 2-0 Costa Rica - (Forsyth Barr, Dunedin)
Group C: Spain 5-0 Zambia - (Eden Park, Auckland)
Group B: Canada 2-1 Republic of Ireland - (Perth Rectangular)

Thursday, July 27
Group E: United States 1-1 Netherlands - (Wellington Regional)
Group E: Portugal 2-0 Vietnam - (Waikato, Hamilton)
Group B: Australia 2-3 Nigeria - (Lang Park, Brisbane)

Friday, July 28
Group G: Argentina 2-2 South Africa - (Forsyth Barr, Dunedin)
Group D: England 1-0 Denmark - (Sydney Football Stadium)
Group D: China 1-0 Haiti (Hindmarsh, Adelaide)

Saturday, July 29
Group G: Sweden 5-0 Italy - (Wellington Regional)
Group F: France 2-1 Brazil - (Lang Park, Brisbane)
Group F: Panama 0-1 Jamaica - (Perth Rectangular)

Sunday, July 30
Group H: South Korea 0-1 Morocco - (Hindmarsh, Adelaide)
Group A: Switzerland 0-0 New Zealand - (Forsyth Barr, Dunedin)
Group A: Norway 6-0 Philippines - (Eden Park, Auckland)
Group H: Germany 1-2 Colombia - (Sydney Football Stadium)

Monday, July 31
Group C: Japan 4-0 Spain - (Wellington Regional)
Group C: Costa Rica 1-3 Zambia - (Waikato, Hamilton)
Group B: Canada 0-4 Australia - (Lang Park, Brisbane)
Group B: Republic of Ireland 0-0 Nigeria - (Melbourne Rectangular)

Tuesday, Aug. 1
Group E: Portugal 0-0 United States - (Eden Park, Auckland)
Group E: Vietnam 0-7 Netherlands - (Forsyth Barr, Dunedin)
Group D: Haiti 0-2 Denmark - (Perth Rectangular)
Group D: China 1-6 England - (Hindmarsh, Adelaide)

Wednesday, Aug. 2
Group G: Argentina 0-2 Sweden - (Waikato, Hamilton)
Group G: South Africa 3-2 Italy - (Wellington Regional)
Group F: Panama 3-6 France - (Sydney Football Stadium)
Group F: Jamaica 0-0 Brazil - (Melbourne Rectangular)

Thursday, Aug. 3
Group H: South Korea vs. Germany - (Lang Park, Brisbane; 8 p.m. local / 6 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. UK)
Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia - (Perth Rectangular; 6 p.m. local / 6 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. UK)

BRACKET - ROUND OF 16

Saturday, Aug. 5
49 - Switzerland vs. Spain - (Eden Park, Auckland; 5 p.m. local / 1 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. UK)
50 - Japan vs. Norway - (Wellington Regional; 8 p.m. local / 4 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. UK)

Sunday, Aug. 6
51 - Netherlands vs. South Africa - (Sydney Football Stadium; 12 p.m. local / 10 p.m. ET [Saturday] / 3 a.m. UK)
52 - Sweden vs. United States - (Melbourne Rectangular; 7 p.m. local / 5 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. UK)

Monday, Aug. 7
53 - England vs. Nigeria - (Lang Park, Brisbane; 5.30 p.m. local / 6.30 a.m. ET / 11.30 a.m. UK)
54 - Australia vs. Denmark - (Stadium Australia, Sydney; 8.30 p.m. local / 3.30 a.m. ET / 8.30 a.m. UK)

Tuesday, Aug. 8
55 - Winners of Group H vs. Jamaica - (Hindmarsh, Adelaide; 8.30 p.m. local / 4 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. UK)
56 - France vs. Runners-up of Group H - (Melbourne Rectangular; 6 p.m. local / 7 a.m. ET / 12 p.m. UK)

BRACKET - QUARTERFINALS

Friday, Aug. 11
57 - Switzerland or Spain vs. Netherlands or South Africa - (Wellington Regional; 1 p.m. local / 9 p.m. ET [Thursday] / 2 a.m. UK)
58 - Japan or Norway vs. Sweden or United States - (Eden Park, Auckland; 7.30 p.m. local / 3.30 a.m. ET / 8.30 a.m. UK)

Saturday, Aug. 12
59 - England or Nigeria vs. Winners of 55 - (Stadium Australia, Sydney; 8.30 p.m. local / 6.30 a.m. ET / 11.30 a.m. UK)
60 - Australia or Denmark vs. Winners of 56 - (Lang Park, Brisbane; 5 p.m. local / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. UK)

BRACKET - SEMIFINALS

Tuesday, Aug. 15
61 - Winners of 57 vs. Winners of 58 - (Eden Park, Auckland; 8 p.m. local / 4 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. UK)

Wednesday, Aug. 16
62 - Winners of 59 vs. Winners of 60 - (Stadium Australia, Sydney; 8 p.m. local / 6 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. UK)

BRACKET - THIRD PLACE

Saturday, Aug. 19
63 - Losers of 61 vs. Losers of 62 - (Lang Park, Brisbane; 6 p.m. local / 4 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. UK)

BRACKET - FINAL

Sunday, Aug. 20
64 - Winners of 61 vs. Winners of 62 - (Stadium Australia, Sydney; 8 p.m. local / 6 a.m. ET / 11 a.m. UK)